For Universities
For Member Universities
Study Abroad Asia
Program Announcements from SAF Member Universities in Asia Learn more.
SAF Offices


SAF Member Universities

The Study Abroad Foundation is an international network of top-ranked universities that work together to increase education abroad and career development opportunities for well-qualified and highly motivated students from Brunei Darussalam, Mainland China, Taiwan, Japan, Kazakhstan, Korea and Malaysia. 
Host Universities    
SAF host universities rank highly and work together in the Foundation's International University Network to provide integrated academic and language acquisition study abroad programs.

University of New South Wales
University of Queensland
University of Wollongong

St. Mary's University (Associate Member)
University of Calgary*
University of Toronto*
University of Victoria

Universite Catholique de l'Ouest*

Universitat Leipzig

University College Dublin*
University of Limerick

Politecnico di Milano

Yonsei University*

Mainland China
Fudan University*

New Zealand
University of Otago

Universidad de Leon*
Universidad de Malaga

Universite de Lausanne

United Kingdom
St. Anne's College, University of Oxford
Queen Mary University of London
University College London
University of the Arts London
University of Bristol
University of Cambridge Cont. Ed
University of Glasgow
University of Leeds
University of Westminster

*Signifies language program access only





United States
American University
Arizona State University
California State University San Marcos
Colorado State University
Columbia University School of Professional Studies
Columbia University Columbia College
Drexel University
George Washington University
Gonzaga University (Associate Member)
Indiana University
Johns Hopkins University
Lewis & Clark College (Associate Member)
Michigan State University
Montana State University
Mount Holyoke College
Purdue University
San Francisco State University
San Jose State University
University of Alabama
University of Arizona
University of Arkansas
University at Buffalo, The State University of New York
University of California Berkeley Extension
UC Berkeley Summer Sessions 
UCLA Extension
UCLA Summer Sessions
University of California, Riverside
University of California, Santa Barbara
University of California, San Diego
University of Colorado Boulder
University of Hawaii at Hilo (Associate Member)
University of Hawaii at Manoa
University of Iowa
University of Minnesota
University of Mississippi
University of Montana
University of Nevada Reno 
University of Oregon
University of Pennsylvania
University of Utah
University of Vermont
University of Washington Educational Outreach 
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Vanderbilt University

Academic Internship Partners

United Kingdom
The Foundation for International Education (FIE)

United States
Academic Internship Council (AIC)
Washington Semester Program (WSP) at American University

Home Universities


Mainland China

Beijing Forestry University
Beijing Institute of Technology
Beijing International Education Exchange Center
Beijing Jiaotong University
Beijing Normal University
Beijing University of Chemical Technology
Beijing University of Posts & Telecommunications
Capital Normal University
Central China Normal University
Central University of Finance & Economics
China Pharmaceutical University
China University of Mining & Technology
China University of Mining & Technology, Beijing
China University of Petroleum
China University of Political Science & Law
Chongqing University
Communication University of China
Dalian Maritime University
Dalian University of Technology
Dongbei University of Finance & Economics
Donghua University
East China Normal University
East China University of Political Science & Law
East China University of Science & Technology
Fujian Normal University
Fuzhou University
Guangdong University of Foreign Studies
Hainan University
Hebei University of Technology
Huazhong University of Science & Technology
Hunan University
Jinan University
Lanzhou University
Nanchang Hangkong University
Nanjing University of Aeronautics & Astronautics
Nanjing University of Science & Technology
Nankai University
North China Electric Power University
Northeast Normal University
Northeastern University
Northwestern Polytechnical University
Ocean University of China
Office of Pilot Software Engineering Schools (MOE)
Shaanxi Normal University
Shandong University
Shanghai Finance University
Shanghai Jiaotong University
Shanghai Maritime University
Shanghai Normal University
Shanghai University of Int'l Business & Economics
Soochow University
South China University of Technology
Southeast University
Southwest University
Southwestern University of Finance & Economics
Taiyuan University of Technology
Tianjin University
Tongji University
University of China Academy of Science 
University of Electronic Science & Tech. of China
University of International Business & Economics
University of Science & Technology Beijing
Xiamen University
Xi'an Jiaotong University
Xi'an Jiaotong-Liverpool University
Zhongnan University of Economics & Law




Aichi Prefecture University
Asia University
Chiba University (College of Liberal Arts and Sciences)
Chuo University
Doshisha University
Gakushuin University
Japan Women's University
Kanda University of International Studies
Keio University
Komazawa University
Kwansei Gakuin University, Faculty of International Studies
Kyoto University of Foreign Studies
Meiji University
Nanzan University
Nihon University
Ochanomizu University
Okinawa International University
Rikkyo University (College of Intercultural Communication
Ryukoku University
Shinshu University
Showa Women's University
Tokyo University of Science
Tokyo Woman's Christian University
Toyo University

Catholic University of Korea
Chonnam National University
Chung-Ang University
Chungbuk National University
Dankook University
Hankuk University of Foreign Studies
Hanyang University
Hongik University
Incheon National University
Inha University
Kangwon National University
Kongju National University
Kookmin University
Korea University
Kyungpook National University
Myongji University
Pohang University of Science and Technology (POSTECH)
Pusan National University
Seoul National University
Seoul Women's University
Sogang University
Sookmyung Women's University
Soongsil University
Sungkyunkwan University
University of Seoul
Yonsei University

University of Nottingham, Malaysia Campus

Feng Chia University
National Chiao Tung University
National Chung Cheng University
National Taiwan Normal University
National Taiwan University
National Tsing Hua University
National Yang Ming University
Tunghai University
Yuan Ze University

Last Updated: 3/14/17